T: 01642 552274 | E: office@holyrosary.bhcet.org.uk

Pastoral Teams

Holy Rosary is organised into a Pastoral Group system; the four school Houses underpin our Faith and pastoral life and are named after Northern saints, St. Wilfrid, (Blue), St. Bede (Yellow), St. Cuthbert (Green) and St. Aidan (Red). All adults and children belong to one of these Houses, together with their brothers and sisters.

All staff members are allocated a particular month across the liturgical year and take responsibility for planning worship, liturgies and resources. Each team plans together and informs members of staff about events that will be taking place. This system is working very well and ensures that we are always prepared well in advance. Below is an example of what our Pastoral Teams plan for.